Daily Bulletin

Kearney Catholic HS Bulletin for Wednesday, October 27, 2021

***Daily Prayer*** Gracious Holy Spirit, grant me an abundant share in Your many gifts.


GOLD Catalog Delivery sign-ups in the office! ALL AGES AND GRADES CAN SIGN UP. Catalogs will be brought to the office by November 11th and need to be delivered by Sunday November 14th.


All Students will need to bring a Bible for Star Time this Thursday Paper copy or digital.


National Honor Society meeting: for NHS members Thursday October 28th over lunch time (1-1:30) in the KCHS Library.


High School Boys Basketball: Meeting in the Old Gym Wednesday During Lunch


JH Wrestling meeting at lunch time on Wednesday in the multipurpose room


Rome meeting in Mrs. Sucha's room 6 pm on Thursday October 28th


Baseball Meeting, 9th graders only There will be a meeting for all 9th grade boys who are planning to go out for spring baseball at Kearney High School. This meeting is at 7:20 am on Wednesday, October 27. The location of the meeting is the health/PE classroom located above the auxiliary gym. The boys should enter through the Activity doors on the southwest corner of the school. This meeting will only last 10 or 15 minutes and is only for 9th graders.


High School Wrestling meeting: at lunch time on Thursday in Mr. Rodriguez's classroom


KCHS t-shirts needed: The KCHS Activities Association needs gently used KCHS t-shirts to make quilts for our Star Pride Dinner and Auction. Please bring your donations to the KCHS office by December 1st!


Knights of Columbus Breakfast at St. James on Sunday Oct 31st: Breakfast is usually served from 8am-12p. It’s a free will donation and all donations will support students on their pilgrimage to Rome in May/June of 2022.


"Paid" Dress Down Day ... SOCKS! On Wednesday Nov 3rd Key Club will be collecting a pair of MEN'S socks from each student to dress down. The donations will go to Salvation Army.


***Lunch*** Thursday Oct 28 - Chili OR Chef Salad with Grilled Chicken; Friday Oct 29 - Pizza Sticks OR Chef Salad with Grilled Chicken;


LUNCH HELPERS: Oct 25th-Oct 29th: 8th Grade - Alyssa Onnen, Nate Pollock, Maya Rahmann -- 9th Grade - Rylan Javins, Seth Jensen; Nov 1st - 4th: 8th Grade - Morelia Real, Draden Reidy, Jace Reifenrath -- 9th Grade - Cale Krohn, Ella Kucera; Nov 8th - 12th: 8th Grade - Eli Robinson, Reagan Ruyle, Trevor Ryan -- 9th Grade - Hallie Kunze, Jenna Lowe;


Detention: Thursday Oct 28 - Mr. Dorr; Monday Nov 1 - Mrs. Butler; Tuesday Nov 2 - Mr. Petri; Wednesday Nov 3 - Mrs. Presser; Thursday Nov 4 - Mrs. Renken; Monday Nov 8 - Mrs. Presser; Tuesday Nov 9 - Mrs. Conner; Wednesday Nov 10 - Mrs. Sucha; Thursday Nov 11 - Mrs. Wardyn; Monday Nov 15 - Mrs. Burkink; Tuesday Nov 16 - Mrs. Black; Wednesday Nov 17 - Mrs. Micek; Thursday Nov 18 - Mr. Colling;


View other dates: